Skip to Page Content

2024 SC SHRM State Council

     

    2023 State Council

    STATE DIRECTOR

    Karen B. Smith, SHRM-CP, PHR, CSP KSmith@gpsjobs.net

     

     

    DIRECTOR ELECT/CONFERENCE CHAIR

    Bryan Gates, SHRM-CP, PHR BGates@lhomes.org

     

     

    TREASURER

    Abbey Hightower
    awells@greenwoodcr.com

    SECRETARY

    Christi Sheppard, SHRM-CP  cmsheppard69@gmail.com

     

    IMMEDIATE PAST STATE DIRECTOR

    Teresa Vaughn, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    tv@jjins.com

    DIVERSITY DIRECTOR

    Ray Lattimore SHRM-SCP, SPHR  Ray@marketplacestaffing.com

     

    MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR

    Joy Crile, SHRM-CP and PHR jcrile@outlook.com  

    CONFERENCE EXHIBITOR CHAIR

    Leonard Lowery, DrBA, MHR, PHR    llowery@kingstree.org​

    DISTRICT DIRECTOR – LOW COUNTRY
    Coastal, Tri-County, LowCountry  

    Star Ross                                              sross@atlas-tech.com

    DISTRICT DIRECTOR – UPSTATE
    Greenville, Rock Hill/York, Spartanburg 

    Angelia Simpson, SHRM-CP, PHR  asimpson@greenwoodcpw.com

    DISTRICT DIRECTOR-MIDLANDS
    Florence, Sumter, Orangeburg, Columbia

    Elliott Wilson, SHRM-SCP,PHR
    elliott.wilson@trcstaffing.com

    DISTRICT DIRECTOR-WESTERN
    Anderson, Oconee-Pickens, Piedmont, Greenwood

    Robyn Knox, SHRM-SCP, SPHR robyn@theHRBconnect.com

     

    LEGISLATIVE DIRECTOR

    Kelly Scheib, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, RCC            kscheib@crunchbase.com

    WORKFORCE READINESS DIRECTOR

    Steve Nail, JD, SPHR snail@andersonuniversity.ed

    CERTIFICATION DIRECTOR

    Amanda Fallaw          afallaw@wesleycommons.org 

    COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR

    Jamie Rohrer
    jrohrer@trustmarkbenefits.com 

    COLLEGE RELATIONS DIRECTOR

    Mariel McAllister mmcallister@icerecycling.com

    SHRM FOUNDATION DIRECTOR

    Karen Roberson, SHRM-CP
    kroberson@ccdsnb.org

     

    EMERGING HR PROFESSIONAL DIRECTOR

    Mandi Macomber  mandi.macomber@aalberts-ips.com

     

    SHRM FIELD SERVICES DIRECTOR

    Dianna Sporcic, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    shrm.orgdianna.sporcic@shrm.org